District News

12/6/2018 - Rho Kappa Social Studies Honor Society Induction

On Tuesday, November 27th, 28 students were inducted into the Rho Kappa Social Studies Honor Society: Lauren Almeida, Matthew Andrews, Maeve Balavender, Meg Babbitt, Chris Brandon, Allison Celmer, Amelia Comen, Lauren Eschenbrenner, Jack Freedenburg, Maggie First, Carter Gavin, Jason Ho, Annabel Hayes, Carson Humphrey, Julia Langou, Emma Love, Logan Mansur, Julia Melton, Chelsea Mitchell, Anna Miller, Lauren Mix, Ryan Nickerson, Adam Obrzut, Alejandra Parra,Gabbie Schinkel, Carson Thomas, Ryan Treadwell, and Jessie Webb.

These students demonstrated qualities of industry, initiative, and reliability in the Social Studies and the school community. Current Rho Kappa Senior officers Ainsley Hill, Zoe Bates, Sydney Anderson and Morgan Vacca spoke to the new inductees of the pillars of truth, knowledge, wisdom and service to others. Thank you to all who were present to help honor our inductees. Congratulations to these new members of the Rho Kappa Social Studies Honors Society.