District News

11/7/2018 - National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

National Honor Society induction

On Monday, November 5th, 22 students were inducted into the Collins Chapter of the National Honor Society: Sydney Anderson, Margaret Babbitt, Maeve Balavender, Allison Celmer, Margaret First, Carter Gavin, Veronica Gorbenko, Annabel Hayes, Carson Humphrey, Julia Langou, Nicole LaPlant, Logan Mansur, Daniel McKenna, Julia Melton, Lauren Mix, Manuela Montoya, Gabriel Mower, Hannah O’Leary, Ella Shand, Angela Todd, Jessie Webb, and Helena Winkler.

Each inductee embodies qualities that align with the four pillars of scholarship, character, leadership, and service.

Mrs. Gabrielle Aitchison, Math Department Chair, advisor of Mu Alpha Theta and advisor of LEO and CATA clubs gave an inspiring speech about the importance of maintaining good character and providing service to others throughout one's life.

Congratulations to our inductees for their impressive accomplishment of becoming members of the National Honor Society.