District News

10/19/2018 - Mu Alpha Theta National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

On Thursday, October 18, twelve new members were inducted into Mu Alpha Theta, our math honor society.

The newly inducted members are: Sydney Anderson, Matthew Andrews, Maeve Balavender, Allison Celmer, Veronica Gorbenko, Annabel Hayes, Jason Ho, Emma Love, Gabriel Mower, Alejandra Parra, Gabrielle Schinkel and Carson Thomas. Each inducted student has demonstrated proficiency in mathematics and a passion for the subject. Three new officers were also sworn in to their positions with Savanna Kashnig serving as the president, Tori Stiegman as vice president and Veronica Gorbenko as secretary. The induction was run by Mrs. Gabrielle Aitchison and Mrs. Loreen Forastiere. Mr. Stephen Riley was the guest speaker and gave a great presentation about the field of Data Science and his work with Traveler’s Insurance this past summer. Congratulations to all of the new members and officers.