District News

10/15/2019 - Mu Alpha Theta Induction Ceremony

On Thursday, October 10th, Mu Alpha Theta held its fourth induction ceremony.

The fourteen new members inducted into Canton High School's math honor society were: Allison Bronson, Andrew Cavanaugh, Taylor Chambers, Emilee Christopher, Katelynn Horvath, Julia Langou, Lang Le, Nathan Lincoln, Logan Mansur, Cassidy Murphy, Ryan Nickerson, Maria Pickett, Shelby Raymond and Katherine Volanski. Officers were also sworn in: Jason Ho, President; Veronica Gorbenko, Vice President; Gabe Mower, secretary and Logan Mansur, treasurer.

Jason's cousin, Kevin Ho, who is an actuary spoke about his career path and the job of an actuary. There was a reception following the induction in the library. Congratulations to all new members.

Among other things, Mu Alpha Theta students offer peer tutoring every Monday afternoon in the ARC Stem Lab. Students can drop by to get help. Mu Alpha Theta is advised by Gabrielle Aitchison, Jeff Aureli and Loreen Forastiere.